RSS

Artwork and Print

17 May

After long working on my Digital Painting skills, I decided it was time to go back over an old favorite of mine. A few days of work and really helpful feedback later, I was able to complete it and be satisfied. So I posted it to my Deviantart page ( Preview posted below ). I suppose some of my followers were more than impressed. A current client of mine requested more work from me, on top of that, a most unexpected invitation came my way.

From a Craig Musselman. Author of Talent Next Door is starting up a similar project accepting artwork this time from fantasy and sci-fi artists for Machines and Magic. Asking for nothing in return all he asks for is permission to print your artwork and promote you in the art book. I would never have come across this offer if he had not invited me through that post. Of course there are a lot of skeptics out there, thinking he is only trying to steal the artwork. I did my research over his site, to those that think I am a fool, we shall see in time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in The Usual

 

One response to “Artwork and Print

  1. craig musselman

    July 9, 2011 at 4:09 am

    Thanks! The book is legitimate. It is also looking really go so far. I have over 250 entries.
    As a reward, she now gets her suprise too. Access to my 18 000 personal stock photos online for her art projects
    (only for the artists submitting) check your email. 🙂

    my phone number is in the book in waterloo ontario too…

     

Leave a Reply

 
